Mississippi delta rows of crops at sunrise

Any patron who has had a library card for at least six months and is in good standing at one of our branches may apply for a DRLC card. This reciprocal card will allow you to use the library facilities and check-out materials at the other member libraries within the DRLC. Each member library will have specific rules for that particular library and privileges are not uniform in all of the member libraries. For example: a patron might be able to check out all types of materials at one library and only books at another.

The members of the DRLC are:

  • Bolivar County Library System
  • Carnegie Public Library of Clarksdale and Coahoma County
  • Dickerson-Johnson Library at Coahoma Community College
  • First Regional Library
  • Greenwood-Leflore Public Library System
  • Humphreys County Library System
  • James Herbert White Library at Mississippi Valley State University
  • Marks-Quitman County Public Library
  • Northwest Mississippi Community College
  • Roberts-LaForge Library at Delta State University
  • Sharkey-Issaquena County Library System
  • Stanny Sanders Library at Mississippi Delta Community College
  • Sunflower County Library System
  • Tallahatchie County Library System: Charleston and Tutwiler
  • Washington County Library System
  • Yalobusha County Public Library System
  • Yazoo Library Association, Ricks Memorial Library

To qualify for a DRLC card, you must have had a library card at least six months and be in good standing (i.e., owe no fines or fees). To obtain a DRLC card, stop by the library or any branch and request one at the Circulation Desk.